Board of Governors

Executive Committee:
g_gray_2013_80

Dr. George (Rusty) T Gray III
Chair & Treasurer/TMS Governor

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Materials Science and Technology Div.

MST-8, Structure/Property Relations

Mail Stop G755

Los Alamos, NM 87545

December 2012/TMS Governor

E-mail: rusty@lanl.gov

Professor Carolyn Hansson
Executive Secretary starting 2014/Cooperating Society Governor

Professor of Materials Engineering

Department of Mechanical and Mechantronics

Engineering

University of Waterloo

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 3G1

December 2013/Cooperating Society Governor

E-mail: chansson@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Arthur J. Coury
Governor

154 Warren Avenue

Boston, MA 02116

December 2012/Board Governor

E-mail: ArtJCoury@aol.com

Governors:
j_agren_80

Dr. John Ågren
Cooperating Society Governor

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Royal Institute of Technology

S-100 44 Stockholm, Sweden

tel: 46-8-790 91 31

fax: +46 8 100 411

E-mail:john@kth.se

Hua-Ai-photo_80.jpg

Professor Hua Ai, Ph.D.
Cooperating Society Governor

National Engineering Research Center for Biomaterials (NERCB)

Sichuan University

Biomaterials Building 705

29 Wangjiang Rd., Chengdu, Sichuan 610064

tel: 86-28-8541-3991

fax: 86-28-8541-3991

E-mail:huaai@scu.edu.cn

Professor Kristi Anseth
Governor

Dept. of Chemical & Biological Engineering

University of Colorado at Boulder

ECCH 111, UCB 424

Boulder, CO 80309-0424

December 2015/Board Governor

E-mail: kristi.anseth@colorado.edu

Cole_80

Dr. Edward I Cole, Jr.
ASM Governor

Failure Analysis Department of Sandia National Laboratories

Sandia Fellow and a Fellow of ASM International

P.O. Box 6800

MS 1081

albuquerque, NM 87185-1081

December 2015/ASM Governor

E-mail: coleei@sandia.gov

Dehm_80

Professor Dr. Gerhard Dehm
Cooperating Society Governor

Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH

Max-Planck-Str. 1

D-40237 Düsseldorf, Germany

December 2014/Cooperating Society Governor

E-mail: dehm@mpie.de

a_schamps_80

Dr. Alexis Deschamps
Cooperating Society Governor

SIMAP / Phelma – Domaine Universitaire

1130 rue de la piscine

38 402 Saint Martin d’Hères Cedex

E-mail:alexis.deschamps@grenoble-inp.fr

Professor (Emeritus) Wilfried Kurz
Cooperating Society Governor

Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)

Institute of Materials, stat. 12

CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

December 2012/Cooperating Society Governor

E-mail: wilfried.kurz@epfl.ch

Dr. Tatsuki Ohji
ASM Governor

National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

Anagahora 2266-98, Shimo-shidami

Moriyama-ku

Nagoya 463-8560, Japan

December 2014/ASM Governor

E-mail: t-ohji@aist.go.jp

Professor Gregory Olson
ASM Governor

McC Materials Science and Engineering

Northwestern University

Cook Hall, 2220 Campus Drive

Evanston, IL 60208

December 2012/ASM Governor

E-mail: g-olson@northwestern.edu

j_schneider_80

Dr. Judith Ann Schneider, Professor
TMS Board Governor

Department of Mechanical Engineering

PO Box 9552

Mississippi State, MS 39762

phone: 662-325-9154

fax: 662-325-7223

E-mail:schneider@me.msstate.edu

October 2015 – TMS Board Governor

Schuh_80

Prof. Christopher A. Schuh
Coordinating Editor/Governor

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 6-113

Cambridge, MA 02139, USA

Board Governor

E-mail: actamaterialia@mit.edu

Dr. Mrityunjay Singh
ASM Governor

Chief Scientist

Ohio Aerospace Institute

NASA Glenn Research Center

Mail Stop 106-5

Cleveland, OH 44135-9998

December 2015/ASM Governor

E-mail: mrityunjay.singh-1@nasa.gov

g_warren_2013_80

Professor Garry W. Warren
TMS Governor

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

A-129 Bevill Building

The University of Alabama

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0202

December 2013/TMS Governor

E-mail: gwarren@eng.ua.edu