Acta Materialia, Acta Biomaterialia, Scripta Materialia, Materialia Journals

Dr. Mrityunjay Singh

ASM Governor

Chief Scientist, Ohio Aerospace Institute

22800 Cedar Point Road Cleveland, OH 44142 December 2015/ASM Governor

[email protected]

Dr. Mrityunjay Singh is Chief Scientist, Ohio Aerospace Institute, Cleveland, OH. He received his Ph.D. in Metallurgical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology-BHU, Varanasi, India in 1983 and did his post-doctoral work at LSU, Baton Rouge, LA and RPI, Troy, NY. He is President of the World Academy of Ceramics, Italy (2018-22) and Past President of the American Ceramic Society. He is Academician of World Academy of Ceramics, Italy and Fellow of the American Ceramic Society, ASM International, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Indian Institute of Metals (IIM), and National Academy of Inventors (NAI). He is Honorary Fellow of European Ceramic Society, Indian Institute of Ceramics, and honorary member of Materials Research Society of India, Indian Ceramic Society, and Distinguished Life Member of Alpha Sigma Mu. He has received Honorary Doctorates from Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan and Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia.

He is the recipient of more than eighty five national and international awards, including five R&D 100 awards, FLC Technology Transfer Award, EDI Innovation Award, NASA Public Service Medal, NASA Silver Snoopy Award, two NorTech Innovation Awards, and numerous NASA Group Achievement Awards. He received Ishikawa International Carbon Prize; JFCA International Prize; and Gottfried Wagner Memorial Award from Japan, Sir Richard Brooks International Award from ECerS, ASM International-IIM Visiting Lectureship, Jacques-Lucas Award from ASM International-IMS, and Distinguished Engineering Achievement Award and William B. Johnson Founders Award from Engineers Council.

He has received Distinguished Life Membership (DLM) Award, Edward Orton, Jr. Memorial Lectureship, President Award, W. David Kingery Award, John Jeppson Award, Richard M. Fulrath Award, Samuel Geijsbeek PACRIM International Award, James I. Mueller Award, Global Ambassador Award, and Toledo Glass and Ceramics Award from the American Ceramic Society. He has received Indian Institute of Technology-BHU Distinguished Alumnus Award, International Dresden Barkhausen Award from Germany, and Keramos Award from AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland as well as JFCA 30th Anniversary Special Award, Tokyo, Japan. He has been awarded 2020 Edward DeMille Campbell Memorial Lectureship of ASM International. In addition, he has also been awarded many honorary and distinguished memberships, fellowships, and professorships from all over the world.

Dr. Singh is editor/co-editor of fifty five books and proceedings, seven special journal volumes, author/co-author of fourteen book chapters, and more than two hundred eighty five papers in various journals and proceedings. He has delivered numerous keynote and plenary presentations in international conferences, forums, and workshops, and serves on the advisory boards and committees of more than dozen prestigious international journals and technical publications.